Doki Doki Literature Club! Wiki
All Contributors
• 1/1/2018

[SPOILERS] Alternate ***e Changes

[If you mind spoilers, then scroll away.]


Example, if I made a copy of Sayori's file, played through act one, she gets deleted, then I paste her back in, what would that do. Also, what happens if you delete a character besides sayori or monika in the first act?
(edited by administrators)
0 12
  • Upvote
  • Reply
0
• 1/1/2018
You can skip the dialogue until the point you want to experiment with.
0
• 1/1/2018
Again, I downloaded and played throughout the entire game TODAY, so I'm really reluctant to go through it again, since my hands are starting to cramp and I don't want to start feeling apathetic towards the game
0
• 1/1/2018
Also because every act resets the story, so I can't actually skip through it all
0
• 1/1/2018
The settings allow you to click "unseen text" and allows you to skip everything you haven't seen.

You're reluctant to do so because of current sentimentality, though. I can't do much to help, then, because I'm currently busy.
0
• 1/1/2018
Daxmvarg, I see you have a very interesting question. I honestly have no idea what the answer would be but I would recommend you attempt it yourself and provide us with the information you gain after testing it. I am no professional at knowing everything, if not then many things within DDLC but I find this question very interesting. :) With that being said, I hope you enjoy the rest of your day
0
• 1/1/2018
The chinese characters simply means "copy," nothing to them. I made 2, just in case, and because it would be more noticable
1
• 1/1/2018
Right now, I'll guess it does nothing because the game code does not say anything happens when this happens (which makes sense because Dan can't predict everything.)
0
• 1/1/2018
Possibly
0
• 1/5/2018
I've done it to save Sayori because let's face it she's your best friend and you can't let her die

It changed nothing she re-deleted herself
0
• 1/5/2018
I started a gme deleting Natsuki and Yuri. They just got re-added and the game started normally. I deleted again and nothing actually happened, so no need to printscreen anything
Write a reply...